Tags

,

So, as promised today I shall blog about my amazing trip to Whole Foods. Now what you need to understand (for all you Americans out there) is that Whole Foods is really only just starting to bridge into Canada so it is actually a bit of a trek to get there. Since it’s far away (okay not that far, but I dislike letting my frozen goods melt on the subway).

So when I got there it was a bit of a surprise. The first thing I noticed was that it seemed to resemble the Loblaws underneath Empress Walk (which is a layout I absolutely adore). The second thing I did was pick up a ‘sale’ flyer. If those were sale prices I saw then obviously them and I have differing opinions on the term sale.

I then walked into the actual store, and what were the first items I saw? Vegan cupcakes! I walked deeper into the store and noticed something very important: I noticed that when it came to organic and vegan products Whole Foods was actually cheaper than the other supermarkets (though it was more expensive for general items and produce). Some of the prices that really called to me were the sale prices on Tofurky pizza (which I bought to try [I had never tried it before because of it’s hefty price tag]) and Nature’s Path waffles (which I had also previously never bought or tried due to the price). EDIT: I tried the waffles and they were delicious.

I explored the store some more, and needless to say I’m going back (well not exactly back, I’m going to another location because it just happens to be on the way home from my grandfather’s) on Saturday! I need to try the waffles before then, and the other pizza (I tried the Tofurky cheese pizza and it’s great, would definitely recommend).

After I got home I made delicious cupcakes which I will blog about tomorrow.

I’m sorry for all the text and no pictures, I promise I will try not to do this too often. Tomorrow’s post will be mostly pictures though, so all is forgiven?

– Stacey

I almost forgot! What’s with me and forgetting things lately? Last entry and this one, mon dieu. I bought some vegan lip balm at Whole Foods. I was previously looking at this lip balm online and when I found it at Whole Foods it made me so happy I bought two. I haven’t tried it yet but am excited to do so.

